Get in on the Autumn Harvest Blog Hop!

I decided to participate in a blog hop sponsored by Carrie Ann who is fabulous at coordinating these events! This is my first one to do!

How Do I Enter to Win?

First things first! This blog hop has some outstanding prizes you may win, 3 prizes actually. So let’s talk about those and how you can enter to win first before Rayea and I sit down for our interview.

We have THREE grand prizes.

What Are The Prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet
2nd Grand Prize: A $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card
3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains 10+ paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

(Please Note that Carrie has said some shipping cost on your end may apply for the above prizes.)

How Do I Win?

To enter to win one of these prizes, leave a comment on this blog article and include your email address. Carrie Ann and her volunteers will be stopping by to collect everyone’s entries.

Over 200 Blogs Participating

There will be over 200 Authors/Bloggers participating in this event. If you want to enter more than once you can do so. Actually you can enter over 200 times by posting a comment (with your email) on each blog that is participating in this blog hop. Go to Carrie Ann’s Autumn’s Harvest page to see a list of ALL THE BLOGS and get started. But first, leave a comment here on my blog article please, after you read on.

Good Luck Everyone!

What Do You Love About Fall?

When it comes to thinking about the Autumn season, what do you think of? Share your comment on this blog and tell us.

I think of many things. And I think I’d have to say I love many different things about Fall including the following:

– Halloween

– The Change of the Leaves

– Cool Mornings

– My favorite colors (Red, Gold, and Orange)

– Summer releasing its relentless grip on us

– Expectation of Winter

Did You Know?

You probably know that Autumn means the return of football season, our children going back to school, day lights saving time (we fall back), and taking in a few tourist spots to see the beautiful foliage.  But also, did you know?

  • Since 1997, Autumn has been one of the top 100 names for girls in the United States.
  • In Indian mythology, autumn is considered to be the preferred season for the goddess of learning Saraswati, who is also known by the name of “goddess of autumn” (Sharada).

Enjoy the blog hop today! It runs through Nov. 12th and be sure to visit all the blogs participating and leave a comment on their article to enter to win!

 

35 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ki pha
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 22:08:56

    Thanks for the giveaway!! Super excited for this bloghop.
    I love the autumn!! Favorite season out of the 4. Love the changing of the leaves and the beautiful colors. The smells and freshness of the air…just refreshing! Although getting an extra hour of sleep is great, having darker afternoons are not.
    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply

  2. Veronika
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 23:46:15

    Autumn is my favorite season! I like all the beautiful colors outside and the weather is not that hot anymore but not freezing cold either. It’s just perfect! Thank you for the giveaway!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

    Reply

  3. Tammy Turner
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 00:36:52

    It’s hard to say what exactly would be my Go-To Autumn Romance book. When I think real hard about it, I would have to say it has a sexy, strong, determined male that when it comes to love is just lost. Then there has to be a woman who is usually in need of help or needs to know what love and family is. Together they heal each other and love turns out to be their greatest gift. I also love a happy ending at this time of year, usually where the epilogue has them starting their own family to love and cherish. Oh….and definitely HOT loving too!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

    Reply

  4. Dawna Newman
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 03:06:25

    I love fall and the changing of the colors as well as Football!

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  5. Kayley F.
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 06:33:10

    Thanks for the giveaway! I prefer spring to fall, but I love the colorful leaves of autumn as well as the knowledge that the holiday season is approaching.

    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

    Reply

  6. Evie
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 12:16:27

    I think about the perfect weather because it’s not so cold.
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

    Reply

  7. allysonbb
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 13:08:21

    I love autumn! I love the colors, the weather, being able to curl up in a cozy blanket with a great book and a nice cup of hot coffee! My 3 year so had so much fun during halloween, their customes were adorable! Going to the pumpkin patch, the fair, getting ready for the holidays, spending time with my family and of course the yummy food:) Thanks for being a part of this hop, Hope you Enjoy your day!
    allysonbrann06@yahoo.com

    Reply

  8. Eva
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 17:59:30

    It’s my favorite season– love the changing leaves, anything pumpkin and halloween!!

    Thank you for the giveaway!!

    booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

    Reply

  9. April
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 19:41:55

    I adore autumn because of the amazing colors, bundling up in sweaters, Halloween and my birthday! Autumn also means cuddling up with a good book and a cup of cocoa!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail(dot)com

    I love the hops cause of all the awesome new books I find to add to my to read list!

    Reply

  10. Carla
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 20:45:40

    Autumn is a nice season in that it allows me to bake and huddle indoors reading with no one the wiser.
    planterofhope(at)aol(dot)com

    Reply

  11. Elie
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 21:38:50

    I love reading about things that go bump in the night this time of year. Thanks for the fun!

    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

    Reply

  12. Natasha
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 21:51:16

    I love the cooler weather, all the pumpkin stuff and Halloween!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

    Reply

  13. Cassandra Hicks
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 23:36:10

    My favorite things about autumn are the crisp clean air, the changing of the leaves, and just how wonderful this time of year is 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

    Reply

  14. Sassy Chassy
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 01:22:49

    Fall is my favorite season & I love everything about it! I love the colors, the crunch of leaves, hot apple cider, and bonfires.

    Sassychassy333@gmail.com

    Reply

  15. Mer
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 05:44:47

    I love everything about fall. The leaves, the cool air, coming in to warm up with some hot chocolate and a good book…great timing for a hop, as I’m finding lots of additions to my to read list!
    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

    Reply

  16. BookAttict
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 06:20:44

    I live in Florida now, so the most I can hope for in Autumn is cooler weather!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

    Reply

  17. M.C.
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 09:00:57

    I didn’t know Autumn is such a common name! I’ve encountered more Summers. No Winters (for the first name) or Springs though.

    muggled at gmx dot com

    Reply

  18. micheleann oboyle
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 14:58:33

    auutmn is my favorite time of year cause of halloween and the leave son the ground hot coco hot cider i love everything that it has to offer and i love the changes that comes along thanks for the chance to win angelwolfmystic@yahoo.com

    Reply

  19. Urb
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 17:13:41

    Autumn is my favorite season by far. Nothing compares to red maples, copper beeches, and golden oaks. Plus lime green ginkgoes!Thanks for participating in the blog hop!

    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

    Reply

  20. Rita Wray
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 17:47:44

    Love the cooler weather.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

    Reply

  21. Joy F (@harvester5905)
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 19:04:28

    Love the cooler weather.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

    Reply

  22. susan platt
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 19:24:58

    I love fall, especially apples. Applesauce, Apple Pie, Apple Fritters, yummy!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

    Reply

  23. JanD
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 20:46:23

    I like fall for the cooler weather, the leaves changing color, and pumpkin pie.
    bituin76 (at) hotmail (dot) com

    Reply

  24. Jo
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 22:01:50

    Thanks for being in the hop! I love autumn’s cooler temps, being able to wear a sweater again, and hot apple cider donuts.

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

    Reply

  25. Catherine
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 22:06:32

    Your first hop?? Congrats!
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

    Reply

  26. liese2
    Nov 11, 2012 @ 23:19:16

    I love the cooler weather and changing colors of the leaves in autumn. Thanks for the chance!
    sqwalker2@gmail.com

    Reply

  27. Renee B
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 02:01:47

    My favorite thing about Autumn/Fall is the changing color of the leaves, orange, yellow, red, even purple. They are so pretty. My least favorite thing is raking up those pretty leaves. LOL I love to curl up by the fire and read a hot romance book on a cold fall evening. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Reply

  28. Kaci Verdun
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 02:48:28

    I love the fall because of the football games and tailgating with family and friends! And of course having a campfire with roasted hotdogs! Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

    Reply

  29. miriam roman
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 05:17:10

    where i live i love to watch the mountains changing colors. thanks for joining the hop. Miriam.whitewolf@gmail.com

    Reply

  30. SheriV
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 05:46:42

    I love Autumn for the leaves. I read lots of books as it gets colder.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

    Reply

  31. lisarayns
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 19:02:40

    I love the colors of fall!
    lisarayns at gmail dot com

    Reply

  32. shar simms
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 20:29:10

    I love the cool weather of autumn. Thanks for the giveaway!

    aprilnu2003@yahoo.com

    Reply

  33. Beckey
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 20:43:02

    I like the fall foliage colors too 🙂

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

    Reply

  34. Dita Š
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 21:20:28

    I totally love autumn, especially the changing colours all around us.
    Thanks you very much! 🙂

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  35. donnas1
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 05:16:28

    Thanks for sharing! Its a fun hop!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

