Rayea, the Vampire from Hell Returns (Ally Thomas)

It’s been over a year since Ally Thomas released a book in her popular series, The Vampire from Hell. Today she is on my blog sharing a delightful excerpt from her book!

Click to view on Amazon.

Cover Design by Cora Graphics

About  The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)

Blood of the gods has brought a new dimension to Rayea’s life as the vampire from Hell. In the fourth installment of the Vampire from Hell series, Rayea juggles her new responsibilities and starting a relationship with her best friend, Blick. Soon Rayea realizes her sordid past with her family may be catching up with her, and she’s going to have to deal with it once and for all. When two of her friends go missing, she knows she must begin a search to find them. And the first place she has to look? Hell.

Buy at Amazon | Buy at Amazon UK | Buy at Smashwords Buy at Barnes & Noble

Giveaways

part4grandprizeYou can enter two giveaways that I have going on currently. Those are:

PART 4’s GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY (Click the link to enter) http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/02de5f22/

You’ll have a chance to win Signed paperbacks by Ally Thomas, Catherine Wolffe, and Alexandra Anthony as well as paperbacks and swag by CM Doporto, Kristen Middleton, CL Pardington, Sharon Hamilton as well as bookmarks and various swag! Plus an ebook by Julianne Snow! (US Only). International winner will receive ebooks from all these authors, plus a $10 Amazon gift card instead.

Win Parts 1-3 Paperbacks (Signed with Bookmarks)(Click the link to enter) http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/615ab35/ newcovers_giveaway

Excerpt from The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)

“Smoothies.”  I smiled and secretly prayed the green smoothie was not for me because I instantly thought of the color of my father’s demon eyes when I saw it.  Green was not a favorite color of mine.

“Yes.”  He shoved the glass at me.

I stepped back for a moment as the liquid nearly sloshed out of the glass.

“That was a waste of fucking time.  Typhean is being such a prick!  J wants us to take a break to cool down.”

When I heard Blick’s curse word, I almost choked on my smoothie.  Blick did not swear…ever.  From that comment, I knew the situation was bad.  I swallowed the liquid quickly and thought, ‘Of course it’s bad.  I’m on my way home to Hell, and I bet I have to go alone.’  I remained quiet, watching him inhale the large glass of green whatever.  I paused for a moment, still staring up at him because he was so much taller than me.

His gold eyes flashed as he returned my gaze.  I wanted to reach out and grab his hand in mine, but I hesitated.  “You’ll have to change into something more battle-worthy if you have to go.  Can I talk to you while you do, back up at the house?”

“Sure,” I brightened, finishing off my red smoothie.  Not being able to taste any blood was wonderful.  That was Blick’s secret.  I loved how he made them where I couldn’t taste the metallic-ness.  My efforts didn’t produce the same results, so I stuck with blood tea.  For a brief second, I thought to ask whose blood I had drunk, but seeing how preoccupied Blick was, I let the question drop.  Instead, I went for the comedy relief angle.  “Always trying to get me out of my clothes, hmmm?” I purred.

As I reached out for his hand, he immediately pulled it away.  He clenched his jaw and a vein in his neck spasmed.  “This is work, Rayea.  We don’t have time for that.”  He yanked his fingers through his black hair with both hands.

Feeling defeated, I assumed the same professional manner with him.  “You bet.  My apologies.  What was I thinking?  I was making a joke to lighten the mood, Blick.  That’s all.  But hey, fuck me, okay.  I’m an idiot.  I get that.”

I stomped past him, feeling one of the laces on my sneakers loosen.  I made a big production about walking by him.  “Why don’t you stay here on the beach?  I can dress myself.”

Before I knew it, he pulled me into his arms.  His large height of seven-feet enveloped me and I came face to face with his muscular chest.  His white t-shirt glared in the sunlight.  Thank god, I can’t burn up to a crisp in this sunshine, I thought.  But if I did, Blick’s beautiful chest was the last thing I’d want to see.  Well almost the last thing, I laughed to myself.

I closed my eyes and let Blick hold me.  My mind and body instantly calmed.  I sank into his embrace.  No questions asked.  He didn’t say a word as he held me.  He simply rocked me slightly back and forth as he stroked my black hair.  I wanted to collapse into a pile of jelly on the beach before him.

I eased back from him some to give us a little bit of distance as his hands slowly traveled to rest on my waist.  I felt his touch tickle the small of my back as he laced his fingers in a couple of the belt loops on my blue jeans.  Must this end? I wondered.

“I’m sorry, Blick.  I know this is no laughing matter.  I’ve got to go.  I’ve got to save Lynn and Ashton if it’s not too late.  What did J tell you that I’m not supposed to know?”

“It’s your first mission.  It’s a test.  J said if you save your friends, the council will look favorably on that.  But he wants to explore more options.  He’s making some calls now.”

My eyes grew wide as I listened to him.  “We’re running out of time!”

He nodded.  “I know.  I know.  It’s such bullshit.  I’m so tired of the politics.  It’s J’s call.  How am I supposed to deny J’s wishes?”

I swallowed hard and let my head fall on his chest.  He was right.  After the near brain-melting exercise I had been in with J, I knew better than to disagree with him unless I had an extremely good reason for doing so.  I’d have to see this through on my own.  It would be too dangerous otherwise and I didn’t want any more of my friends getting hurt.

Blick continued to rub his hands through my hair, lazily, aimlessly.  It felt like it was an eternity before he spoke again and shattered our tense silence.

“I can’t go with you.  I’ve been instructed to stand down on this one.”

My body tightened and I broke our embrace, immediately sobering as reality reared its ugly head again.  I heard a light vibration sound and realized it was Blick’s phone.

###

Free ebook

Download a free copy of Ally’s first story, “The Vampire from Hell: The Beginning (Part 1)“ The Part 1 ebook actually includes Part 1 and Part 2 – A Vampire Among Angels.

Small_part1According to Rayea, the oldest daughter of Satan, the origin of vampires started in Hell, and it started with her. Here’s her story about how it all began. Rayea isn’t daddy’s little girl, even if he is the most powerful fallen angel around. He wants her to take an active role in the family business. But she’s not interested in his schemes for world domination. Instead she wants to spend her time shopping on the Internet, rescuing humans from a horrific eternity, and practicing martial arts with her seven foot hellhound. Then one day everything changes.

###

ally_chicago2bAbout the Author

Ally Thomas loves writing fantasy and paranormal books for that showcase vampires, werewolves, zombies, witches, and any furry monsters who go bump in the night. Her paranormal fantasy series, The Vampire from Hell has been on the Top 100 Amazon bestsellers list in Fantasy since its release in 2011.

***The Vampire from Hell series***
The Vampire from Hell (Part 1) – The Beginning (Free)
The Vampire from Hell (Part 2) – A Vampire among Angels (Free)
The Vampire from Hell (Part 3) – A Vampire on Vacation
The Vampire from Hell (Part 4) – The Vampire from Hell Returns (Now Available)
The Vampire from Hell (Part 5) – Blood of the Gods (In Progress)

Visit her online at http://www.allythomas.com.

Part 4 Blog Tour – Stop #1

BlogTour

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4) Blog Stop #1 (Giveaways) | Ally Thomas

Leave a Reply

Sexy Aidan Turner

Extreme Appreciation for Aidan Turner. Vampire. Dwarf. Werewolf. It doesn't matter, we love all things Aidan! By the way, we have no affiliation with the actor. If u love Aidan, follow us :)

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance

Draven St. James

Writers are given the gift of being able to create new worlds.

Scarlette D'Noire

www.IndiePublishingHouse.com

modestyablaze

I love it . . . the more I have, the more I want.

Behind Closed Doors

Now and Forever with best selling author Tammy Dennings Maggy

FLIRTY AND DIRTY BOOK BLOG

WHERE BOOKS ARE HOT!

Victoria Embers

Author of the erotic paranormal romance series, My Vampire Lover.

Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

Ally Thomas

Author of The Vampire from Hell series.

Ally Thomas

Author of the Vampire from Hell series.

Catherine Wolffe

Author of Comanche Haven, The Loflin Legacy and The Western Werewolf Legend

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,726 other followers

