It’s Valentine’s Day, Lover!

100711009I’ve been walking around for weeks calling everyone from my dog to my friends to my hubby, Lover. No, I don’t mean anything by it, but I’ve been in a great mood and I think it shows. My hubby and I went shopping last weekend and I talked him into buying a pink shirt (he’s wearing tonight for Valentine’s Day I might add). You’d have to know my hubby. He’s not threatened by a pink shirt, paisley prints maybe but my hubby is as straight as an arrow. I did giggle when I asked him if he was worried about wearing it, what people would think. He replied, “If someone wants to f**k me, I’ll bring em home.  How bout?”

I laughed my butt off about that cause he’d never do that, and I wasn’t or wouldn’t ask him to. I may dream up some wild sex scenes for my series, but doing it.  Not this shy kitten.

With that, Happy Valentine’s Day. It’s just a little over one week before Redemption (My Vampire Lover Part #2) goes live and I’m really excited about sailing it off to Amazon and the other retailers.  I’m scared, but I’m nervous too. What if it falls flat on it’s lovely face? Ugh.

Well for today, since I’m in a very love dovey, magical mood I’m not going to think about that. I’m going to finish finalizing the draft and send it off to be turned into an ebook and paperback. One of my friends, Ally Thomas helps me with this and I’m indebted to her help. She’s a wonderful friend.

Today I’m on Emily Walker’s blog today talking about Conquest and Redemption. Check it out :D Here’s a snippet “

What did you learn while writing Conquest and Redemption?
Because I write in the fantasy genre under another name, I simply wanted to try something new. It wasn’t easy at first. I struggled greatly with trying to figure out what I wanted to write about and if I really could write romance.

Releasing the short story, Conquest was a smart idea and a totally bad idea. It got my name out there, but it also anger people greatly that they didn’t have more to read. The story was only 2,500 words. Don’t ask me what I was thinking. Since releasing it in November 2012, it’s been downloaded as a free ebook some 60,000 times so I know people are looking at it. I added the first two chapters from Redemption to the short a few weeks ago and that seem to have helped the negative complaints.

I’m anxious to see what interest Redemption generates and see if readers like my version of paranormal romance. I watched so many of my favorite romance files, read love poetry, and tried my best to really think about the concept of ‘true love’ and not letting an opportunity for love pass you by. That was my focus. It was great fun and I hope to be writing another novella in the series for a May release. We’ll see how it all goes.

Continue reading.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. catherinewolffe53
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 20:32:09

    Since I got the chance to beta read, I am doubly excited for this one to be released. Victoria has done an exceptional job and I love Redemption!

    Reply

  2. ally thomas
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 22:16:31

    I agreet!

    Reply

  3. victoria0embers
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 22:19:19

    Thanks ladies :D I really appreciate that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sexy Aidan Turner

Extreme Appreciation for Aidan Turner. Vampire. Dwarf. Werewolf. It doesn't matter, we love all things Aidan! By the way, we have no affiliation with the actor. If u love Aidan, follow us :)

Kristen Lamb's Blog

We Are Not Alone

Deena Remiel's Place

Author of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance

Draven St. James

Writers are given the gift of being able to create new worlds.

Scarlette D'Noire

www.IndiePublishingHouse.com

modestyablaze

I love it . . . the more I have, the more I want.

Behind Closed Doors

Now and Forever with best selling author Tammy Dennings Maggy

FLIRTY AND DIRTY BOOK BLOG

WHERE BOOKS ARE HOT!

Victoria Embers

Author of the erotic paranormal romance series, My Vampire Lover.

Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

Ally Thomas

Author of The Vampire from Hell series.

Ally Thomas

Author of the Vampire from Hell series.

Catherine Wolffe

Author of Comanche Haven, The Loflin Legacy and The Western Werewolf Legend

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,457 other followers

